URGENT: You Must Know This About Blood Pressure Medications!



MicardisReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 88 months ago (8/3/2011)

RatedMicardisfor HypertensionReport

effective in lowering blood pressure, but causes some congestion

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 88 months ago (8/3/2011)

RatedMicardisfor HypertensionReport

I, too, find it hard to open the blisterpac. I have to use a key to puncture the pac on one side.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 114 months ago (5/13/2009)

RatedMicardisfor HypertensionReport

I have been taking MICARDIS for two plus years and have been quite satisfied with it as my doctor is as well. I just found out my Micardis card is no longer available to me and that causes me great concern..The card helped me financially as I take four other meds. Please reinstate the "card" so I can afford to continue to take the Micardis..

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 146 months ago (10/2/2006)

RatedMicardisfor HypertensionReport

Packaging problem I've been taking Micardis for over 2 months. My BP on my last visit was 120/80. When I started, I was about 130/95. I take Micardis along with about 25 mg of atenolol - my physician says that combinations appear to be more effective than either alone. I don't seem to have any side effects and the therapy seems to work. Although I must admit, I believe that BP readings in my physicians office are not that accurate because they are so casual about it and they never repeat the reading. I have two compliats with Micardis - 1) blister pack packaging and 2) costs The blister packs are nearly impossible to open and cause me great frustration of a daily basis. The blister pack so far seems immune from any type of manipulation to separate the foil backing per instructions or otherwise. I wonder if any of the genuius who work for Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals ever actually tried to open the blister pack? Lately, I have just been forcing them out which breaks the pill into two or more pieces. I wonder if this kills the time release properties? The people at Boehringer Ingelheim need to talk to the people at Advil to find out how they manage to make their blister packs (e.g., Advil cold and flu)so consumer friendly. My next complaint is the costs. This stuff is expensive. But I understand that the pharma companies need to turn a profit so they can think up more good stuff to keep us alive longer. What I really object to is paying so much for something that I can't even open and may not get any theraputic value from because I'm ingesting broken bits instead of a whole pill. Come on Boehringer Ingelheim, get with the program - this is a consumer product.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: What Is Micardis Medication Used For?

Micardis Reviews
Micardis Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Micardis Reviews pictures

Micardis Reviews recommend
Micardis Reviews recommend photo

Micardis Reviews photo
Micardis Reviews foto

Micardis Reviews Micardis Reviews new pictures
Micardis Reviews new photo

photo Micardis Reviews
photo Micardis Reviews

Watch Micardis Reviews video
Watch Micardis Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Micardis Reviews, micardis-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Micardis Reviews, micardis-reviews/ , micardis-reviews/

Related News


How to Get a Tourist Visa for Egypt
Love in the Time of Facebook: New Social Media Rules for Relationships
Chanel And Dallas (Yes, Really): 5 Things You Need To Know
5 Baby Rabbit Photos That Are Too Adorable For Words
Common Law Marriage And the States That Recognize It
How Can I Stay Hydrated During a Ski Trip in a Dry Climate
How to Make Japanese Kites
Delpozo SpringSummer 2019 Collection – New York Fashion Week
The 10 Best Winter Lip Balms,Period
12 Awesome DIY Spring Nail Art Ideas To Make
17 Colorful, Comforting Fall Salads to Make ThisSeason
Watch the Louis Vuitton Cruise 2019 Collection live from Kyoto
Public Speaking Tips to Seem More Confident
How to Be Popular in High School Quickly



Date: 28.11.2018, 04:30 / Views: 91232