My Xeljanz Experience for Rheumatoid Arthritis #1



XeljanzReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/18/2018)

RatedXeljanzfor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I have been taking Methotrexate along with enbrel, No relief, the enbrel was autoclick injection, which I hated due to burning, stinging at the injection site, as well as hives all up and down my legs. I have been taking Xeljanz for only a week now, WOW what a difference! Other than Some minor stomach pain, im very impressed. I can open jars, doors, tie my shoes now!! THATS HUGE! THANK YOU!! Wanda

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/31/2018)

RatedXeljanzfor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I began horrible medical problems over 6 years ago, when the diagnosis of RA, which took about 9months to a year to diagnose. I then was give mehatraxated, and the plaquewaneil. Didn't do anything and at times made me sicker.I suggested to my doctor xeljanz, he said it was very expensive. Thank god, I hadon't great insurance, the medicine manufacturer has a program that will help with copay. Also a relief. So I tried it, I was told if it was going to work it would take 2 weeks. my issues, which included. Not walk, just shuffling could open a door or hold anything in my hands without severe pain. It took 2 days and I had no pain in my knees. Within a week I was pain free. I have been on the medicine for 4 years pain free and no side effects. Truly blessed.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/28/2018)

RatedXeljanzfor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I was taking Humira (injection 2xmonth) for over a year. While my lab work was coming back with normal ranges and showed progress. While labs were coming back favorable, my R/A was still causing pain and joint disfigurement. The humira injections were done at home. Very painful. something I dreaded due to the stinging and soreness that followed biweekly dose. I discussed this with my doctor and she prescribed xeljanz 7/31/2018. Almost immediately I began to have side effects from taking the medicine. Mostly they were G I related. Ie nauseau heartburn diarrhea. Then 1 week into taking the prescribed dose 5mg (IR) 2x daily I began to develop a rash on palms of both hands. Skin was red, tingling and peeling. It would clear up but then come back same as before but more severe. By 3rd week of taking the meds I became ill with flu like symptoms. The doctor decided to discontinue xeljanz 6 days ago from today. I’m he GI symptoms still there but worse in my opinion. What’s more, the rash on my hand that was come and go suddenly progressed and turns out to be shingles. I wish I would have never take. This med and would discourage anyone considering it

Report
3 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/3/2018)

RatedXeljanzfor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

Been taking Xeljanz for about 4 months with mixed results. Had RA for more than 8 years and tarted taking Xeljanz after trying Methotrexate, Plaquenil, Sulfasalazine, Embrel, Humira and Arava which were all either ineffective or I was allergic to them. I feel a little better taking Xeljanz because I do not always feel so tired and drained with fatigue. Xeljanz also helps with the pain and inflammation but does not allow me to return to my normal activities. The pain is still too great in my knees and lower back to walk well all the time. And this is after I have been gluten, soy, dairy, caffeine and alcohol free for more than 3 years. There must be something that is completely effective???

Report
4 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/15/2017)

RatedXeljanzfor Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I have been on xeljanz for three weeks now, I was previously taking methotrexate and it did not help. This is the first time in three years that I feel normal and was able to start exercising, so far so good. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Xeljanz Experience 2 weeks 5 days

Xeljanz Reviews
Xeljanz Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Xeljanz Reviews pictures

Xeljanz Reviews advise
Xeljanz Reviews forecast photo

Xeljanz Reviews images
Xeljanz Reviews photo

Xeljanz Reviews Xeljanz Reviews new picture
Xeljanz Reviews new pics

pics Xeljanz Reviews
foto Xeljanz Reviews

Watch Xeljanz Reviews video
Watch Xeljanz Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Xeljanz Reviews, xeljanz-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Xeljanz Reviews, xeljanz-reviews/ , xeljanz-reviews/

Related News


Grande has since changed the photos caption on Instagram
KitchenAid 7 Speed Hand Mixer KHM7210 Color: Contour Silver
Aerospan
Photos: James Bond Through the Years
Golden Globes 2019: Why So Many Actresses Wore This Gemstone To The Ceremony
10 Stylish Bomber Jackets Perfect forSpring
Gibraltar has worked with Spain on Brexit deal, chief minister says
How to Play a Nightblade in Elder Scrolls Online
How to Lighten Your Skin
How to Measure Your Download Speed
BAZAAR12
First Look: River Island x Jack Hughes AW14 Campaign
Healthy Fast-Food Options
How to Create Cute Hairstyles for Long Thick Hair
How to Choose the Perfect Cut for Your Hair Texture and Face Shape



Date: 28.11.2018, 04:25 / Views: 42295