Dosing of ondansetron in kids



ZofranReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/19/2018)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

Zofran has been a life changer for me! After being prescribed an antibiotic for a “nasty UTI”, I talked with my doctor about what I could do to avoid the upset stomach that I almost always get when taking medications. She gave me Zofran to take 15-30 minutes before I take my antibiotic and I have not even felt a bit nauseous! Coming from somebody who spends hours over the toilet vomiting when I take any new medications, this has saved my sanity. For anybody who is looking into trying this for a very sensitive stomach, I would recommend giving it a try - medications work different for everybody, but I’m glad that I gave it a go. I did have a slight headache, but it was very manageable compared to throwing up all night!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/26/2018)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/Vomiting -- PostoperativeReport

I’ve had to list Zofran in my list of drugs I can’t take because it gives me miserable migraines which in turn make me nauseous. It’s like a vicious cycle. The old tried and true phenergan (and a scapolomine patch before surgery/anesthesia) works best for me.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/19/2018)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

I was prescribed Zofran for nausea and vomiting due to extreme dehydration. First time I took it it was effective and I had no side effects. However I have experienced some really bad side effects with it and I'm not sure why. It may be due to drug interaction. On three occasions I've taking it late at night for nausea around the same time that I take Mirtazapine which is for depression. I felt dizzy light-headed and felt like I was going to pass out or faint and also felt like my heart was going to stop and maybe I was having a stroke and it's lasted close to two hours. It Wasn't till this happen the third time that I realized that it may be a drug interaction. It was severe enough that my wife wanted to call 911 because I was disoriented and was having ,the only way I know to describe, convulsions and seizures. These would only last for a few seconds at a time and then I would come back to my senses and tell her that I think I will be okay. I've taken it a total of 6 times and only three of the times I experienced this. I never experienced it twice in a row. I've never heard of anyone else having these side effects so I'm not 100% sure what's causing it but it scared me enough

Report
3 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/9/2018)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Hyperemesis GravidarumReport

I was prescribed Ondansetron for my severe vomiting during pregnancy, where cyclizine, prochlorperazine and metoclopramide weren't effective. It's true, the drug mostly stopped my vomiting, however the side effect was severe abdominal cramping and diarrhoea. Decided after a week that I would rather be sick, and stopped taking it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/2/2018)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

I take 4mg of the generic version of Zofran I’m 71. I have trouble with nausea occasionally after eating an evening meal. It’s a miserable feeling that used to ruin my evening and prevent a good nights sleep. I take the kind that dissolves under the tongue. Works fast and erases the nausea and eliminating the vomiting, allowing me to keep my nutrition. I didn’t experience a headache. I did experience slight relaxation and drowsiness. Those were welcome side effects as it was at night at bedtime. I’m thankful for this medication. I’ve tried Emetrol with some relief and compazine which helped but knocked me out for 48 hours! I definitely recommend this medicine.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/21/2018)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

My doctor prescribed this medicine,because I have a history of having severe panic attacks,that cause me to vomit. I am on Zofran 8mg 3x a day,as needed. This medicine is a huge lifesaver. When I feel the urge to vomit,I take one of these pills and within minutes I feel so much better. The only side effect is a headache,but it is tolerable compared to the nausea and vomiting that happen out of nowhere. If you struggle with nausea and/or vomiting,I highly recommended that you ask your doctor about Zofran.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (4/7/2018)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

Twice now I have been given Zofran when under anesthesia to prevent nausea and vomiting. Both times this drug gave me an immediate migraine and severe vomiting (the very thing it claims to prevent). The second time I was given Zofran was by accident when I was under although it was clearly stated in my file not to. I do best when phenergan is use instead of Zofran.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (4/5/2018)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

I was prescribed 4mg dosage of zofran every 6 hours for my nausea during pregnancy. It did get rid of my nausea but gave me very bad stomach problems which caused cramping due to my pregnancy. I highly doubt I'll ever take this drug again I'd rather be nauseous and loathe my favorite foods.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/10/2018)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

This is the only nausea medicine that doesn't give me horrible side effects.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/7/2017)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

If you've never heard of Zofran, it's invention is one of the greatest achievements in medicine. I have taken it probably 100 times over the years when I felt nauseas, and it has worked EVERY time. It's a shame that when I was a teenager, I used to take Pepto-Bismol for nausea, and that never worked. I have read where a few people have said that Zofran gave them headaches: it has given me some mild ones the next day, but SO WHAT? It was well worth it. I'll take a slight headache (easily gotten rid of with Tylenol) over the hell of vomiting ANY day! I agree with the above poster: Zofran IS a miracle drug! I'd give it six stars if I could!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/10/2017)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

I was in ER last night for vomiting and diarrhea and a suspected GI bleed or food poisioning. They gave me the smallest dose under my tongue and it stopped the nausea and throwing up. I was happy. But then I got the worst headache I have every experienced. I could not sleep and it was debilitating. Today, 12 hours after the under the tongue Zofran I still have a headache. The side effect is so bad and would never take this again.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/19/2017)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Alcohol DependenceReport

kidney issues run in my family, I'm in the doctor about once ot twice a year for an ifection or stone passing. this is the medicine i usually take, however, I've tried other, like promethazine, it usually always makes me thrpw up. but, with zofran i feel better and it has a slight pain reliever in it as well. not sure but it definitely makes my kidneys feel a lot more relaxed for sure. I sometimes get a slight headache with this medication, but it beats the nausea and pain. 10/10 rating. it's non narcotic, which is always a big plus.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/24/2017)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

I went to the E.R. for a gastro virus and this is one of the medications that was prescribed to me. I will be truthful ,after the first dose the vomiting stopped but I had a horrible headache. The pain was like a hangover and a concussion combined.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/16/2017)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Hyperemesis GravidarumReport

Have been hospitalized because of terrible case of morning sickness during pregnancy. Zofran was my lifesaver. As soon as I took the pill I was able to eat and drink and keep it down. Very expensive but totally worth the price! Does makes me a bit drowsy but that definitely beats being nauseous all the time!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/20/2017)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

Thank goodness for Zofran. I have liver disease and sometimes have the worse nausea. This does the trick. It does make me sleepy, but I consider that a benefit. I start with the 4mg dose.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/23/2017)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

Miracle drug!!! This should be prescribed to anyone with nausea/vomiting!!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/11/2017)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

Very happy that I had no side effects with the use of Zofran. It should be more readily offered.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (9/10/2016)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

I frequently vomit due to stress and anxiety and usually whatever I eat makes me nauseous. I wake up nauseous every day and so zofran has been my "go to" drug. HOWEVER it is not always 100% effective. It also doesn't work for opiod induced nausea, so if you are on any pain medication you can still expect to puke after even after taking zofran you will still be nauseous and puke but for ordinary run of the mill every day nausea it usually works pretty good. I take the 8MG dose 1-3 times a day. It's also good for hangovers as well so u can get some Gatorade and a bagel in you after you take it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 27 months ago (8/23/2016)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/Vomiting -- Chemotherapy InducedReport

Was not told that the BP medication that I'm on could have interaction with the Zofran. I'm on a tenor 100mg daily.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 36 months ago (11/18/2015)

RatedZofran (Ondansetron)for Nausea/VomitingReport

I take it every time I feel really sick. I have stomach problems so I'm always feeling sick and this really helps.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Ondansetron in early pregnancy - CAUTION

Zofran Reviews
Zofran Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Zofran Reviews pictures

Zofran Reviews recommend
Zofran Reviews recommendations photo

Zofran Reviews photo
Zofran Reviews pictures

Zofran Reviews Zofran Reviews new pictures
Zofran Reviews new images

pictures Zofran Reviews
picture Zofran Reviews

Watch Zofran Reviews video
Watch Zofran Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Zofran Reviews, zofran-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Zofran Reviews, zofran-reviews/ , zofran-reviews/

Related News


These herbs can help you have healthy and beautiful hair
Zofran Reviews
Moroccan Squash Pasta Recipe
Review of pole dancing class
How to Date Yourself
The Best Ways to Save Money Even Impulsive Spenders Can Get Behind
How to Train a Horse to Recognize Commands
Obama and Your 401k
How to Improve Your Computer Skills to Get Ahead in Your Career
Sebago Men’s Knight Boot



Date: 01.12.2018, 18:41 / Views: 95183